

News Release For Immediate Release

Contact: Lori Sayler, State Director 1-888-592-8540 lori.sayler@nddfs.org

North Dakota Dollars for Scholars Awards \$37,000 in Scholarships

Bismarck, ND: North Dakota Dollars for Scholars (NDDFS) is pleased to announce that 54 North Dakota college-bound students are getting \$27,000 in scholarships going into the next school year from NDDFS and its supporters. The scholarship winners span the entire state. The partnership between NDDFS and Bank of North Dakota, along with Scheels Foundation and many donations from businesses and individuals throughout North Dakota, allows the North Dakota State Chapter to offer more scholarships to North Dakota students. The following scholarships are only available to North Dakota students who live in a community served by a local DFS chapter. To learn more about the individual scholarships, visit www.nddfs.org/Students/Scholarships.asp.

Dr. Fradkin Regional Community Service Scholarship Winners - \$500 each

Name:	Chapter:
Moriah McCloud	Turtle Mountain
Kari Olson	Minot
Alaltra Alvarez	Kindred
Amanda Lako	Northern Cass
Gina Vosberg	Wyndmere
Alexis Hanson	Grand Forks
Molly Fritel	Hazen
Brayden Salzer	Ashley

Vocational/Technical/Trade School Scholarships - \$500 each

Name:	<u>Chapter:</u>
Courtney Krueger	Grand Forks
Megan Foerster	Page
Katerine Friesz	Page
Jenna Gross	Napoleon
Jessica Weiser	Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock
Chelsey Sutton	Bismarck
Ashley Matson	Glenburn
Brianna Fuglem	Northwood

Molly Brosowske	Wyndmere
Doug Olson	MLS
Zack Flaten	Velva
Michael Wiest	Velva
Brandon Wangler	Rugby
Mike Rust	New Salem-Almont
Brayden Salzer	Ashley
Austin Anderson	May-Port-CG
Nathan Buchmann	Beulah
Ryan Rust	Central Cass
Taylor Gottbreht	Rolette
Taylor Gottbreht	Rolette
Zachary Wiest	Velva

Returning Students/Graduate Students Scholarship - \$500 each

Name: **Danielle Hoyt Darcie Dewald** Donna Rindy **Dustin Strong** Ross Braun Brooke Abraham Jenna Skeldum Zachary Frick Teresa Risovi Andrea Lee Krystal Holzer Emily Evanoff Michael Schmaltz Katelyn Bohan Nicole Larson Chris Pischel Logan Metzen Allison Pavicek Lisa Dewing Kristine Black

Chapter: Bismarck **Kidder County** May-Port-CG Divide County Leeds Page Minot Watford City Bismarck Grand Forks Bismarck Minot Rugby Minot North Star Beulah Hankinson/Mantador Dickinson Wilton Rugby

Name: Shawn Swanson Travis Lennie Tyler Mack Steven Firth Derek Aho Carissa Krueger Aleshia Huffman Miranda Indridson Cody Kinnischtzke Kayla Schmidt Alexis Nicholson Kristeena Smith Desiree Lennie Kristin Holland Brock Gion Leah Gabel Rachel Leingang Alesha Graber Emily Haugen Samantha Quast

Chapter: Leeds New Salem/Almont Drake Fargo MLŠ Grand Forks Kindred Cavalier Washburn Minot Hazelton-Moff-Brad Drake New Salem-Almont **Central Cass** Regent Lisbon Mandan May-Port-CG Adams-Edmore Lisbon

Healthcare Related Scholarship - \$500 each

Name:	Chapter:
Breanna Brock	Valley City
Amber Christiansen	Central Cass
Jasmine Detlaff	Washburn
Maria Ely	Divide County
Joshua Oothoudt	Minot
Marisa Rauhauser	Turtle Lake-Mercer