

News Release

For Immediate Release

Contact:

Lori Sayler, State Director 1-888-592-8540 lori.sayler@nddfs.org

North Dakota Dollars for Scholars Announces New Scholarships & Web Site

Bismarck, ND: North Dakota Dollars for Scholars (NDDFS) is pleased to announce that 68 North Dakota college-bound students are getting \$34,000 in scholarships going into the next school year from NDDFS and its supporters. The scholarship winners span the entire state.

The partnership between NDDFS and Bank of North Dakota, along with Scheels Foundation and many donations from businesses and individuals throughout North Dakota allows the North Dakota State Chapter to offer more scholarships to North Dakota students. The following scholarships are only available to North Dakota students who live in a community served by a local DFS chapter. To learn more about the individual scholarships, visit www.nddfs.org/Students/Scholarships.asp.

Dr. Fradkin Regional Community Service Scholarship Winners - \$500 Each

Name: Chapter: Laura Mathiason **Grand Forks** Amy Swenson Cando Kelsey Kava Fargo Jocelyn Baumann Fargo Trenton Bruner Drake Beth Hanretty TGU Towner Hana Mattern Bismarck Keisha Sparks Bowman

Vocational/Technical/Trade School Scholarships - \$500 Each

Name: Chapter:

Chelsey McMillan Barnes County North Nathan Schaper Killdeer

Ethan Gullicks Finley-Sharon
Steven Hauff Drake
Kain Pelton Killdeer
Travis Rossman TMCHS
Rose Hegel Bismarck
Kenya Duchsherer Drake

Jacob Duchsherer Velva Kayla Kessler Hazen Hayley Pleines **Kidder County**

Dustin Snyder Hazen Brady Keller Velva Christopher Schwarz Hazen Megan Roder Drake Tanner Long Lisbon Joshua Karey Killdeer Kodi Schell Bismarck Bailey Mutschelknaus **Bowman County** Dickinson

Danielle Hoyt

Returning Students/Graduate Students Scholarship - \$500 Each

Name: Chapter: Name: Chapter: Travis Lennie New Salem Krissandra Jentz Hankinson **Brittany Beehler** Mandan Stephen Joersz Washburn May-Port CG Jameson Bickert Washburn Jennifer Keating Drake Jennifer Bickler Tioga Andy Kolschefsky Sadie Kraft Julie Buchholtz Carrington W. Fargo Washburn Krista Lambrecht Tioga Eric Eberle Christine Eidson **Grand Forks** Tessa Larson Tioga Luis Elizondo **Burke County** Chelsey Lazier Washburn Joshua Enger Litchville-Marion Jessica Levenhagen Hazen Sarah Evenson Garrison Derek Miller Bismarck Samantha Follman Wolford Ryan O'Neil Beulah Sandra Gallagher Kylie Palmiscno Bismarck Grand Forks Amber Gebeke Central Cass Shvleen Poitra **TMCHS** Ashley Gierke Jenna Prien Valley City Fargo Ashley Hausauer Sheridan County Melissa Rosenau Carrington George Herman Wahpeton Leeds Valerie Sannes Nicole Herman Leeds Austin St. Claire TMCHS Alicia Hermanson Napoleon Mandan Shane Weigel McKyla Hondl Dickinson Alex Windjue W. Fargo Sam Jacobs W. Fargo Derek Ziman Beulah